Main Menu

Explore More

Theatre

WEST BLOOMFIELD HIGH SCHOOL THEATRE

Sutton Foster Ovation Award Adjudicated School

West Bloomfield High School is a Sutton Foster Ovation Award adjudicated school, having one musical a year critiqued by professional judges. Afterwards, students are nominated to compete in the awards for a chance at moving on to the Jimmy Awards in New York. In 2023, the spring musical Urinetown won Best Costume Design. In 2022, sophomore Carley Law won a Sutton Foster Award for Best Supporting Actress in our spring musical Big Fish

Big Fish 2022
Big Fish 2022
Big Fish 2022
Big Fish 2022
Saint Joan 2022
Saint Joan 2022
Saint Joan 2022
WBHS Theatre Dept
Saint Joan 2022
Urinetown
Urinetown
Urinetown
Urinetown
Radium Girls
Radium Girls
Radium Girls
 

Come join the fun! 

WBHS offers a wide variety of fun opportunities in and outside of school to participate in. We present four shows each year in our after school program:

Two main stage productions - a fall play and spring musical

A winter show - TBD

A children's show - run solely by students for our WB elementary schools

**Students can choose to audition for the productions, or volunteer to participate in technical theatre, costumes, props, student directing or producing, or our pit orchestra. 

Students who show a passion for theatre may also apply to join the International Thespian Society, the only theatre honors organization in the country. Click on the "ITS Drama Club" button to the right for more info.

Save the Dates (2023/24)!!

Clue by Sandy Rustin - Nov. 2, 3, & 4 at 7pm

   Tickets - $10

James and the Giant Peach by Roald Dahl - Dec 2 at 2pm

   Tickets - $5

Mamma Mia!  - April 25, 26, & 27 at 7pm, and April 27th at 1pm

    Tickets - $15 

Discount tickets available for senior citizens and WB students 

Past Productions

WBHS Theatre Camp 2023

get tix here

 

 

Tech Program

Costume Department

THEATRE STAFF


Theatre Director: Kristine Stephens
kristine.stephens@wbsd.org

Vocal Director: Sheryl Hauk
sheryl.hauk@wbsd.org

Auditorium Coordinators: John Verloove
john.verloove@wbsd.org

Sophia Knappe sophia.knappe@wbsd.org

Costume Designer: Christy Forhan christy.forhan@wbsd.org

ITS Sponsors: Karen Brody
karen.brody@wbsd.org

Kristine Stephens kristine.stephens@wbsd.org

WBHS Theatre Calendar