News & Events

Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jul 28
Mon, Jul 29
Cops, Kids and Water Balloons
-
Tue, Jul 30
Wed, Jul 31
Thu, Aug 1
Fri, Aug 2
Sun, Aug 4
Mon, Aug 5
Tue, Aug 6
Wed, Aug 7
Athletics Day
-
Fri, Aug 9
Sat, Aug 10
Sun, Aug 11
Mon, Aug 12
Tue, Aug 13
Wed, Aug 14
Thu, Aug 15
Fri, Aug 16
Sat, Aug 17
Sun, Aug 18
Mon, Aug 19
Tue, Aug 20
Wed, Aug 21
Thu, Aug 22
Fri, Aug 23
Sat, Aug 24

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • District Calendar
  • Sheiko Elementary

Sheiko News

Popsicles with the Principal 8/29/19
Sheiko's LIT Book Club's First Meeting

July 17th was the first meeting of West Bloomfield's chapter of Project Lit led by Mrs. VanNostrand. Sheiko's LIT Book Club's first read, chosen by students, was Front Desk by Kelly Yang. Thank you Mrs. Brickman for funding our first book and joining our book talk. Shout out to Mrs. Moss for joining Mrs. VanNostrand in this venture and joining via Google Duo. A great time was had by all! If you missed the meeting and need a book email Mrs. VanNostrand at shahenda.vannostrand@wbsd.org. The next book is Rebound by Kwame Alexander. Feel free to contact Mrs. VanNostrand to join our club which will meet August 14th at 4:00 p.m. at the West Bloomfield Library. 

Twitter- https://twitter.com/SheikoLITBook 

POPSICLES WITH THE PRINCIPAL

POPSICLESWITHTHEPRINCIPAL1.pdf
First page of the PDF file: POPSICLESWITHTHEPRINCIPAL1